Editorial Staff

Managing Editor

Wendy Carroll

Editorial Coordinator

Holly Clark

Editors in Chief

P. Boksa, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Associate Member, Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery
McGill University, Montréal, Que.

P Boksa declares no potential conflicts of interest.

R. Joober, MD, PhD
Director, PEPP-Montréal
Senior Researcher, Douglas Mental Health University Institute
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McGill University, Montréal, Que.

R Joober sits on the advisory boards and speakers’ bureaus of Pfizer Canada, Janssen Ortho Canada, BMS and Sunovian Canada; he has received grant funding from them and from AstraZeneca. He has received honoraria from Janssen Ortho Canada and from Pfizer Canada for CME presentations and royalties for Henry Stewart talks.

Editor Emeritus

YD Lapierre, MD

YD Lapierre declares no potential conflicts of interest.

Associate Editors

P Albert, PhD
Professor and Senior Scientist, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Neuroscience
University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ont.

P Albert declares no potential conflicts of interest.

M. Alda, MD
Professor of Psychiatry, Killam Chair in Mood Disorders
Department of Psychiatry
Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

M Alda declares no potential conflicts of interest.

H. Anisman, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Neuroscience
Department of Neuroscience, Carleton University
Institute of Mental Health Research, Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre
Ottawa, Ont.

H Anisman declares no potential conflicts of interest.

M. Leyton, PhD
Professor, William Dawson Scholar
Department of Psychiatry, McGill University
Center for Studies in Behavioral Neurobiology
Department of Psychology, Concordia University
Montréal, Que.

M. Leyton declares having received operating funds through his institution from GlaxoSmithKline in 2006–2007 to conduct a study on naltrexone.

G.M. MacQueen, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
University of Calgary, Calgary, Alta.

G MacQueen declares that her institute has received grant funding from AstraZeneca, AllerGen NCE Inc. and the Scottish Rite Foundation and that she has received consultancy fees from Pfizer, Lundbeck, BMS, Servier, Sepracor, AstraZeneca and Lilly, lecture fees from the Norlien Foundation and AstraZeneca, and both lecture fees and payment for development of educational presentations from the Canadian Psychiatric Association.

Associate Editors (Statistics)

L. Annable, DipStat
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McGill University
Medical Scientist, McGill University Health Centre
Montréal, Que.

L Annable declares no potential conflicts of interest.

N. Schmitz, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Associate Member
Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics & Occupational Health
McGill University
Douglas Mental Health University Institute
Montréal, Que.

N Schmitz declares no potential conflicts of interest.

A. Labbe, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Occupational Health
McGill University, Montréal, Que.

Editorial Advisory Board

G Agam, PhD, Israel
SL Andersen, PhD, USA
M Bourin, MD, France
S Chattarji, PhD, India
KP Ebmeier, MD, United Kingdom
S Floresco, PhD, Canada
TS Frodl, MD, Ireland
KA Hawkins, PsyD, USA
S Kanba, MD, PhD, Japan
F Kapczinski, MD, PhD, Brazil
T Kato, MD, PhD, Japan
J Mendlewicz, MD, Belgium
SA Montgomery, MD, United Kingdom
B Müller-Oerlinghausen, MD, Germany
I Nalepa, PhD, DSc, Poland
P Ohrmann, MD, Germany
M Pollack, MD, USA
GJ Sarwer-Foner, MD, USA
P Seeman, MD, PhD, Canada
A Serretti, MD, Italy
DJ Stein, MD, South Africa
KG Todd, PhD, Canada
VK Yeragani, MD, India

Contact JPN

To contact us, please email jpn@cma.ca.